Skip to main navigation.

Board of Directors


Sussex Rural Electric Cooperative is a unique form of electric utility in several ways. A key way is that your Board of Directors must be members themselves or they cannot serve. Our service area is split into three districts (Board Districts Map) with three directors per district. Each director serves a three year term with 1/3 of the directors standing for re-election every year. Elections of Board members are held at our Annual Meeting or using other processes as provided for in the Bylaws

Qualifications and nominations for a Director of Sussex Rural Electric Cooperative are documented in Article IV Section 3 and Section 4 of our corporate bylaws. There are many questions that potential candidates may have regarding running for a SREC board position. Click here for more information about the director’s role.  

SREC Director application is available here

District 1 Board Members

Placeholder Image

Jack Haggerty, Jr., Chairman

jhaggerty@sussexrec.com
Elected: 1981

Placeholder Image

Thomas E. Madsen

tmadsen@sussexrec.com
Elected: 2000

 
Brad Sparta

bsparta@sussexrec.com

Elected: 2016

District 2 Board Members

Placeholder Image

William Kovach, Vice-Chairman

wkovach@sussexrec.com
Elected: 2000

Richard Wetzel

rwetzel@sussexrec.com

Appointed: 2014

Ronald Dupont

rdupont@sussexrec.com
Elected: 2008

District 3 Board Members


Raymond W. Cordts, Secretary/Treasurer

rcordts@sussexrec.com
Elected: 1995

Barbara Miller

bmiller@sussexrec.com
Elected: 2006

 

Placeholder Image

Chris Reese

President & CEO

Contact the CEO:. Email

Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo